Summary and Awards / Teams
Season: Standings / Streaks / ...
Playoffs: Brackets / Series / ...

NBA 1990-91 Regular Season and Playoffs Summary.

Information about the 1990-1991 NBA season, including champion, MVP awards, statistical leaders and other basic data.

Playoffs Summary

NBA Champion
1991 NBA Champion
Chicago Bulls
1991 NBA Champion
NBA Finals
Chicago Bulls
4 - 1
Los Angeles Lakers
Finals MVP
Michael Jordan
Chicago Bulls

Regular Season Summary

Best Record
Portland Trail Blazers
63-19 (.768)
Season MVP
Michael Jordan
Chicago Bulls
Defensive Player
Dennis Rodman
Detroit Pistons
Rookie of the Year
Derrick Coleman
New Jersey Nets
Coach of the Year
Don Chaney
Houston Rockets
All-Star Game MVP
Charles Barkley
Philadelphia 76ers
Most Improved Player
Scott Skiles
Orlando Magic
6th Man of the Year
Detlef Schrempf
Indiana Pacers
Clutch Player of the Year
Scoring Leader
Michael Jordan
Chicago Bulls
31.5 points per game
Rebounds Leader
David Robinson
San Antonio Spurs
13.0 rebounds per game
Assists Leader
John Stockton
Utah Jazz
14.2 assists per game
Steals Leader
Alvin Robertson
Milwaukee Bucks
3.0 steals per game
Blocks Leader
Hakeem Olajuwon
Houston Rockets
3.9 blocks per game