NBA Season MVP Awards - Summary

Information about the NBA Season MVP including current winner, year by year, player who won the award the most times and players grouped by team

The Most Valuable Player of the Regular Season is selected by a panel of pro basketball writers and broadcasters since 1981. The MVP winner receives the Maurice Podoloff Trophy, which is named that way after the first commissioner of the NBA. From 1956 to 1980 the winner was selected by the NBA players. .

NBA Awards: Season MVP

Current Season MVP:
Season MVP
Player with the Most Awards:
6 Times
NBA Season MVP
Team with the Most Awards:
10 Times
had the Season MVP