NBA Honors: Scoring Leaders - Summary

Information about the NBA Scoring Leader including current winner, year by year, player who won the honor the most times and players grouped by team

Since the 1969-70 NBA season, the leading scorer is determined by points per game. Previously, from 1946-47 through the 1968-69 season, the NBA scoring leader was the player with more total points at the end of each season..

NBA Honors: Scoring Leaders

Current Scoring Leader:

Scoring Leader

Player with the Most Honors:

10 Times
NBA Scoring Leader

Team with the Most Honors:

15 Times
had the Scoring Leader