NBA Number 1 Draft Picks Since 1947

Information about all the first selections in NBA Draft history, including player, team and college or country

Show: Picks Info - Players Career Data

Here you have the complete list of number 1 NBA Draft picks since the beginnig of the league in 1947. Total Drafts: 72

scroll for more >>

NBA Draft - All the First Picks since 1947

Year First Pick NBA Team From (College)
2018 Deandre Ayton Phoenix Suns Arizona
2017 Markelle Fultz Philadelphia 76ers Washington
2016 Ben Simmons Philadelphia 76ers Louisiana State University
2015 Karl-Anthony Towns Minnesota Timberwolves University of Kentucky
2014 Andrew Wiggins Cleveland Cavaliers Kansas
2013 Anthony Bennett Cleveland Cavaliers UNLV
2012 Anthony Davis New Orleans Hornets University of Kentucky
2011 Kyrie Irving Cleveland Cavaliers Duke University
2010 John Wall Washington Wizards University of Kentucky
2009 Blake Griffin Los Angeles Clippers University of Oklahoma
2008 Derrick Rose Chicago Bulls University of Memphis
2007 Greg Oden Portland Trail Blazers Ohio State University
2006 Andrea Bargnani Toronto Raptors
2005 Andrew Bogut Milwaukee Bucks University of Utah
2004 Dwight Howard Orlando Magic
2003 LeBron James Cleveland Cavaliers
2002 Yao Ming Houston Rockets
2001 Kwame Brown Washington Wizards
2000 Kenyon Martin New Jersey Nets University of Cincinnati
1999 Elton Brand Chicago Bulls Duke University
1998 Michael Olowokandi Los Angeles Clippers University of the Pacific
1997 Tim Duncan San Antonio Spurs Wake Forest University
1996 Allen Iverson Philadelphia 76ers Georgetown University
1995 Joe Smith Golden State Warriors University of Maryland
1994 Glenn Robinson Milwaukee Bucks Purdue University
1993 Chris Webber Orlando Magic University of Michigan
1992 Shaquille O'Neal Orlando Magic Louisiana State University
1991 Larry Johnson Charlotte Hornets University of Nevada, Las Vegas
1990 Derrick Coleman New Jersey Nets Syracuse University
1989 Pervis Ellison Sacramento Kings University of Louisville
1988 Danny Manning Los Angeles Clippers University of Kansas
1987 David Robinson San Antonio Spurs United States Naval Academy
1986 Brad Daugherty Cleveland Cavaliers University of North Carolina
1985 Patrick Ewing New York Knicks Georgetown University
1984 Hakeem Olajuwon Houston Rockets University of Houston
1983 Ralph Sampson Houston Rockets University of Virginia
1982 James Worthy Los Angeles Lakers University of North Carolina
1981 Mark Aguirre Dallas Mavericks DePaul University
1980 Joe Barry Carroll Golden State Warriors Purdue University
1979 Magic Johnson Los Angeles Lakers Michigan State University
1978 Mychal Thompson Portland Trail Blazers University of Minnesota
1977 Kent Benson Milwaukee Bucks Indiana University
1976 John Lucas Houston Rockets University of Maryland
1975 David Thompson Atlanta Hawks North Carolina State University
1974 Bill Walton Portland Trail Blazers University of California, Los Angeles
1973 Doug Collins Philadelphia 76ers Illinois State University
1972 LaRue Martin Portland Trail Blazers Loyola University of Chicago
1971 Austin Carr Cleveland Cavaliers University of Notre Dame
1970 Bob Lanier Detroit Pistons St. Bonaventure University
1969 Kareem Abdul-Jabbar Milwaukee Bucks University of California, Los Angeles
1968 Elvin Hayes San Diego Rockets University of Houston
1967 Jimmy Walker Detroit Pistons Providence College
1966 Cazzie Russell New York Knicks University of Michigan
1965 Fred Hetzel San Francisco Warriors Davidson College
1964 Jim Barnes New York Knicks University of Texas at El Paso
1963 Art Heyman New York Knicks Duke University
1962 Bill McGill Chicago Zephyrs University of Utah
1961 Walt Bellamy Chicago Packers Indiana University
1960 Oscar Robertson Cincinnati Royals University of Cincinnati
1959 Bob Boozer Cincinnati Royals Kansas State University
1958 Elgin Baylor Minneapolis Lakers Seattle University
1957 Hot Rod Hundley Cincinnati Royals West Virginia University
1956 Si Green Rochester Royals Duquesne University
1955 Dick Ricketts St. Louis Hawks Duquesne University
1954 Frank Selvy Baltimore Bullets (1st) Furman University
1953 Ray Felix Baltimore Bullets (1st) Long Island University
1952 Mark Workman Milwaukee Hawks West Virginia University
1951 Gene Melchiorre Baltimore Bullets (1st) Bradley University
1950 Chuck Share Boston Celtics Bowling Green State University
1949 Howie Shannon Providence Steam Rollers Kansas State University
1948 Andy Tonkovich Providence Steam Rollers Marshall University
1947 Clifton McNeeley Pittsburgh Ironmen University of Texas at El Paso

* The NBA was officially BAA from 1947 to 1949.

Share on Twitter  
	Share on Facebook Share on Reddit Share on Linkedin Share on Google Plus One
Follow us on:
Follow on Twitter Follow on Facebook