NBA Awards: Finals MVP, Grouped by Team

This is the complete list of all the winners of the Finals MVP Award, grouped by team.

Team with more awards:

Los Angeles Lakers
12 times had the Finals MVP

NBA Awards: Finals Most Valuable Player

The Most Valuable Player of the Finals is selected by a panel of pro basketball writters and broadcasters since 1981. The MVP winner receives the Maurice Podoloff Trophy, which is named that way after the first commissioner of the NBA. From 1956 to 1980 the winner was selected by the NBA players.

The Lakers franchise had 7 players winning this award, with Magic Johnson and Shaquille O'Neal doing it three times each and Kobe Bryant twice.

About the NBA Finals MVP: MVP Year by Year / MVP by Player / MVP by Team

NBA Awards: All-time list of teams who had the winner of the Finals MVP award.

Awards NBA Team
12 Los Angeles Lakers
Magic Johnson
Shaquille O'Neal
Kobe Bryant
Kareem Abdul-Jabbar
Wilt Chamberlain
Jerry West
James Worthy
6 Chicago Bulls
6 Boston Celtics
Larry Bird
John Havlicek
Cedric Maxwell
Paul Pierce
Jo Jo White
5 San Antonio Spurs
Tim Duncan
Kawhi Leonard
Tony Parker
4 Golden State Warriors
Kevin Durant
Rick Barry
Andre Iguodala
3 Miami Heat
LeBron James
Dwyane Wade
3 Detroit Pistons
Chauncey Billups
Joe Dumars
Isiah Thomas
2 New York Knicks
Willis Reed
2 Houston Rockets
Hakeem Olajuwon
1 Philadelphia 76ers
Moses Malone
1 Milwaukee Bucks
Kareem Abdul-Jabbar
1 Cleveland Cavaliers
LeBron James
1 Dallas Mavericks
Dirk Nowitzki
1 Oklahoma City Thunder
Dennis Johnson
1978-79 (Seattle Supersonics)
1 Portland Trail Blazers
Bill Walton
1 Washington Wizards
Wes Unseld
1977-78 (Washington Bullets)
Share on Twitter  
	Share on Facebook Share on Reddit Share on Linkedin Share on Google Plus One
Follow us on:
Follow on Twitter Follow on Facebook