NBA Awards: Rookie of the Year, Grouped by Team

This is the complete list of all the NBA players that won the Rookie of the Year Award, grouped by team.

Team with more ROY Awards:

Golden State Warriors
6 times had the Rookie of the Year

NBA Awards: Rookie of the Year

The Rookie of the Year Award or "Eddie Gottlieb Trophy" is the recognition to the best first-year player. It is named that way after the pro basketball pioneer and owner-coach of the first NBA champion (then BAA) Philadelphia Warriors.

Winners are selected by a national panel of pro basketball writers and broadcasters.

More about the NBA Rookie of the Year: ROY Year by Year / ROY by Team

NBA Awards: All-time list of teams who had the winner of the Rookie of the Year award.

Awards NBA Team
6 Golden State Warriors
Rick Barry
1965-66 (San Francisco Warriors)
Wilt Chamberlain
1959-60 (Philadelphia Warriors)
Mitch Richmond
Woody Sauldsberry
1957-58 (Philadelphia Warriors)
Chris Webber
Jamaal Wilkes
5 Los Angeles Clippers
Terry Cummings
1982-83 (San Diego Clippers)
Adrian Dantley
1976-77 (Buffalo Braves)
Ernie DiGregorio
1973-74 (Buffalo Braves)
Blake Griffin
Bob McAdoo
1972-73 (Buffalo Braves)
5 Sacramento Kings
Tyreke Evans
Phil Ford
1978-79 (Kansas City Kings)
Jerry Lucas
1963-64 (Cincinnati Royals)
Oscar Robertson
1960-61 (Cincinnati Royals)
Maurice Stokes
1955-56 (Rochester Royals)
4 Portland Trail Blazers
Damian Lillard
Geoff Petrie
Brandon Roy
Sidney Wicks
4 Washington Wizards
Walt Bellamy
1961-62 (Chicago Packers)
Terry Dischinger
1962-63 (Chicago Zephyrs)
Earl Monroe
1967-68 (Baltimore Bullets)
Wes Unseld
1968-69 (Baltimore Bullets)
3 Philadelphia 76ers
Michael Carter-Williams
Allen Iverson
Ben Simmons
3 Chicago Bulls
Elton Brand
Michael Jordan
Derrick Rose
3 Boston Celtics
Larry Bird
Dave Cowens
Tom Heinsohn
3 New York Knicks
Patrick Ewing
Mark Jackson
Willis Reed
3 Detroit Pistons
Dave Bing
Grant Hill
Monk Meineke
1952-53 (Fort Wayne Pistons)
3 Phoenix Suns
Alvan Adams
Walter Davis
Amare Stoudemire
2 Milwaukee Bucks
Kareem Abdul-Jabbar
Malcolm Brogdon
2 Cleveland Cavaliers
Kyrie Irving
LeBron James
2 Charlotte Hornets
Larry Johnson
Emeka Okafor
2004-05 (Charlotte Bobcats)
2 Orlando Magic
Mike Miller
Shaquille O'Neal
2 Brooklyn Nets
Derrick Coleman
1990-91 (New Jersey Nets)
Buck Williams
1981-82 (New Jersey Nets)
2 Toronto Raptors
Vince Carter
Damon Stoudamire
2 Houston Rockets
Steve Francis
Ralph Sampson
2 San Antonio Spurs
Tim Duncan
David Robinson
2 Minnesota Timberwolves
Karl-Anthony Towns
Andrew Wiggins
1 Baltimore Bullets (1st)
(defunct franchise)
Ray Felix
1 Memphis Grizzlies
Pau Gasol
1 Atlanta Hawks
Bob Pettit
1954-55 (Milwaukee Hawks)
1 Utah Jazz
Darrell Griffith
1 Los Angeles Lakers
Elgin Baylor
1958-59 (Minneapolis Lakers)
1 Dallas Mavericks
Jason Kidd
1 Indiana Pacers
Chuck Person
1 New Orleans Pelicans
Chris Paul
2005-06 (New Orleans/Oklahoma City Hornets)
1 Oklahoma City Thunder
Kevin Durant
2007-08 (Seattle Supersonics)
Share on Twitter  
	Share on Facebook Share on Reddit Share on Linkedin Share on Google Plus One
Follow us on:
Follow on Twitter Follow on Facebook