NBA All-Star Weekend: Slam Dunk Contest Winners

Information about all the winners of the yearly NBA slam dunk contest

The NBA Slam Dunk Contest has had really famous winners, among them Dominique Wilkins, Michael Jordan, Kobe Bryant and Vince Carter. Nate Robinson won it a record-setting 3 times while Wilkins, Jordan, Jason Richardson and Zach LaVine won the contest twice. A different format was adopted for the 2014 edition making it a team competition with a "Dunker of the Night".

NBA Slum Dunk Contest Year by Year Winners:

Year Location Slam Dunk Champion Team
2020 Chicago Derrick Jones Jr. Miami Heat
2019 Charlotte Hamidou Diallo Oklahoma City Thunder
2018 Los Angeles Donovan Mitchell Utah Jazz
2017 New Orleans Glenn Robinson III Indiana Pacers
2016 Toronto Zach LaVine Minnesota Timberwolves
2015 New York / Brooklyn Zach LaVine Minnesota Timberwolves
Year Location Champions Dunker of the Night
2014 New Orleans Team East John Wall (Washington Wizards)
Year Location Slam Dunk Champion Team
2013 Houston Terrence Ross Toronto Raptors
2012 Orlando Jeremy Evans Utah Jazz
2011 Los Angeles Blake Griffin L.A. Clippers
2010 Dallas Nate Robinson New York Knicks
2009 Phoenix Nate Robinson New York Knicks
2008 New Orleans Dwight Howard Orlando Magic
2007 Las Vegas Gerald Green Boston Celtics
2006 Houston Nate Robinson New York Knicks
2005 Denver Josh Smith Atlanta Hawks
2004 Los Angeles Fred Jones Indiana Pacers
2003 Atlanta Jason Richardson Golden State
2002 Philadelphia Jason Richardson Golden State
2001 Washington, D.C. Desmond Mason Seattle Sonics
2000 Oakland Vince Carter Toronto Raptors
1999 All-Star Game not held due to strike shortened season
1998 Slam Dunk Contest not held
1997 Cleveland Kobe Bryant L.A. Lakers
1996 San Antonio Brent Barry L.A. Clippers
1995 Phoenix Harold Miner Miami Heat
1994 Minneapolis Isaiah Rider Minnesota Timberwolves
1993 Salt Lake City Harold Miner Cleveland Cavaliers
1992 Orlando Cedric Ceballos Phoenix Suns
1991 Charlotte Dee Brown Boston Celtics
1990 Miami Dominique Wilkins Atlanta Hawks
1989 Houston Kenny Walker New York Knicks
1988 Chicago Michael Jordan Chicago Bulls
1987 Seattle Michael Jordan Chicago Bulls
1986 Dallas Spud Webb Atlanta Hawks
1985 Indianapolis Dominique Wilkins Atlanta Hawks
1984 Denver Larry Nance Phoenix Suns
Share on Twitter  
	Share on Facebook Share on Reddit Share on Linkedin
Follow us on:
Follow on Twitter Follow on Facebook